Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on May 22, 2019

Reviewed by Ghias R. for Jody Eichenblatt

Satellite Beach, FL
very helpful , went out of way to contact my HR department to obtain the 401 K info that I was unable to receive. Excellent experience

5.0 completed on May 22, 2019

Reviewed by Brian D. for Jody Eichenblatt

Bealeton, VA
The online portal made everything easy and efficient to get the documents to Prosperity in a timely fashion! Great communication with Prosperity throughout the whole process! My wife and I feel very happy with how Prosperity handled our unique situation, and they were very accommodating to us with our circumstances!

4.8 completed on May 22, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel K. for Jody Eichenblatt

Woodbridge, VA
Timely responses to all of our questions and concerns, providing and adhering to detailed price estimates, and working with us to get the most competitive quote possible.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew B. for Jody Eichenblatt

McLean, VA
Fantastic communication - felt like Jody was fighting for us the entire time. He worked to get the right loan built to meet our unique situation and then worked to get us to closing at the right time from across the country. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a loan in the DC area.

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by James P. for Jody Eichenblatt

Annandale, VA
Solid as always. Knows the market, gives great advice, and would recommend him to family and friends.

4.5 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Angel O. for Jody Eichenblatt

Centreville, VA
Jody helped us get through the process as smoothly as possible.

5.0 completed on May 14, 2019

Reviewed by Timothy M. for Jody Eichenblatt

Alexandria, VA
Responsiveness to my questions, and very clear on instructions from what you needed from me to move the process along. Also, your team was very helpful in guiding me through the process. Best,

5.0 completed on May 14, 2019

Reviewed by Jill T. for Jody Eichenblatt

Gainesville, VA
Thank you for providing a very easy and stress free experience

5.0 completed on May 12, 2019

Reviewed by Corinne B. for Jody Eichenblatt

Alexandria, VA
Jody Eichenblatt was highly recommended to my husband and I, and he went above and beyond our expectations. This was our first home-buying experience, and Jody helped ease our nerves. He was transparent and communicative, chatting with us after hours and calmly answering our many questions. He worked quickly to help us lock in a great rate and guided us through the process until closing. I would definitely recommend Jody to anyone looking to buy a home in northern Virginia!

5.0 completed on May 10, 2019

Reviewed by Seth B. for Jody Eichenblatt

My wife and I were thrilled with the service we received from Jody. As first time home buyers, we had lots of questions, and Jody was exceedingly helpful, informative, and transparent. He eased our nerves with his detailed answers and patient demeanor. Jody was accessible on nights and weekends -the times that we needed him most. He found us a great mortgage rate, better than the other lenders we spoke with. If we ever move again, we will most definitely use Jody.

5.0 completed on May 7, 2019

Reviewed by Khalid S. for Jody Eichenblatt

Manassas, VA
Jody made my wife's and I first time house hunting experience great. With all the horror stories we've heard about how stressful it is, we can admit that the stress levels was very minimal if there was any at all. Jody is very professional and it helped that he was available when ever we had questions. It was great working with Jody!

5.0 completed on May 7, 2019

Reviewed by Krystal H. for Jody Eichenblatt

Manassas, VA
Jody Eichenblatt and Laurie Wooden made our home buying process absolutely amazing! They were in constant contact, answered all our questions, and kept us informed every step of the way. Purchasing a home can be an emotional ordeal and if your not working with the right people that will just add to the stress. Thankfully my we didn't have to worry about that due to Jody and his team working with us every step of way! Thank you so much for all your help! We truly appreciate it!!

5.0 completed on May 6, 2019

Reviewed by Paula M. for Jody Eichenblatt

Alexandria, VA
Jody was an amazing resource in the home buying process. He always took the time to answer our questions and responded promptly to all inquiries. Would love to work with him again.

4.8 completed on May 6, 2019

Reviewed by Phillip S. for Jody Eichenblatt

Burke, VA
Smooth and seamless process

5.0 completed on May 6, 2019

Reviewed by Elizabeth C. for Jody Eichenblatt

Alexandria, VA
Everyone I interacted with was friendly, knowledgeable, and timely in their communication.

5.0 completed on May 4, 2019

Reviewed by Rotha F. for Jody Eichenblatt

Falls Church, VA
Jody made the experience Great! His expertise and patience With a tech and financial novice was most appreciated.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by John B. for Jody Eichenblatt

Springfield, VA
Fast easy painless, also wonderful communication and excellent staff that made the entire process smooth and a truly happy experience.

5.0 completed on May 1, 2019

Reviewed by Ian L. for Jody Eichenblatt

Woodbridge, VA
Very responsive.Kept me well informed.

5.0 completed on May 1, 2019

Reviewed by Ryan M. for Jody Eichenblatt

Alexandria, VA
Fast replies. Clear communication.

4.8 completed on April 30, 2019

Reviewed by Winston B. for Jody Eichenblatt

Fairfax, VA
Jody made a hectic time very easy to manage!

4.8 completed on April 29, 2019

Reviewed by Cheryl E. for Jody Eichenblatt

Alexandria, VA
If you want a dedicated, efficient and well informed group advocating on your behalf, then Jody and his team are for you. They expertly guide you through the mortgage application process all the way through closing. I had a great experience with Prosperity and would highly recommend for your mortgage needs. Warm regards, Cheryl Earle

5.0 completed on April 27, 2019

Reviewed by David Y. for Jody Eichenblatt

Arlington, VA
Jody, Candice and Kelly have always given us excellent service over the years! They are professional, helpful, thorough and courteous. They are experts in this business. They know what they are doing, and actually care about us and each transaction. We will be back!

5.0 completed on April 27, 2019

Reviewed by Matthew W. for Jody Eichenblatt

Falls Church, VA
Very happy with the level of communication and the explanations we were given. In the end, a great rate and the mortgage we needed.

4.7 completed on April 24, 2019

Reviewed by Dara B. for Jody Eichenblatt

Potomac, MD
Jody is really great to work with. He is patient, responsive and knowledgeable. I’d highly recommend Jody to anyone looking to secure financing when buying a home.

George D.
Woodbridge, VA

I closed on my second home two weeks ago and used Jody Eichenblatt's AMAZING team at Prosperity Home Mortgage in Alexandria VA. So many businesses have lost the true meaning of customer service. Jody, Candice, and Kelly not only restored my faith but went leaps and bounds to make this the smoothest process it could be. For most of us, buying a home will be the largest purchase we make in our lifetime, and it can be a very stressful experience to say the least. With their team, there are no stupid questions. They answer each one as if they were in your shoes. Jody's team responded immediately to my emails night and day, even on the weekends. Unheard of elsewhere! They explained each step as we went along and almost made me feel a part of their own team at times. If businesses followed the model that Jody's team follows on a day to day basis Yelp wouldn't exist. Thank you Jody, Candice, and Kelly for landing me and my wife our dream home, what seemed so effortlessly. You are the best hands down!!


Divider

Nicole S.
Winchester, VA

My fiance and I recently purchased our very first home with Jody Eichenblatt's team and they were absolutely AMAZING! They were always available, quick to respond, answered any questions at all, and made our first home buying experience an incredible one. I highly recommend Prosperity Home Mortgage. We initially were working with a different lender and it ended up being a very bad experience, but Jody & his team helped us right away and made it as smooth as possible. It was a wonderful experience and I am so very grateful we used Prosperity as our lender!


Divider

Naveen G.
Springfield, VA

I was referred to Prosperity through my Realtor. Initially, i was a bit skeptical and careful with the offer but as I gradually took steps and evaluated with other lenders, I realized working with Jody (Eichenblatt) was much open and pleasant. I found him to be upfront, honest, clear and polite in giving his message. His communication style is out of ordinary. Jody understands the market, adapts to the individual needs and the changing process. I liked working with Jody and would definitely recommend him to anyone.


Divider

Brett D.
Homeowner

My real estate agent referred my wife and I to Jody Eichenblatt at Prosperity Mortgage, and after going through the entire process, I can understand why. We initially applied online in the morning and received a positive response the same day in the afternoon. The service throughout the entire process was fantastic. Documents were quickly put together and explained in detail by Jody or one of his assistants. Phone calls, emails, and text messages were always returned promptly. I remember receiving the final settlement document prior to closing and being completely lost by all of the numbers and financial jargon. Jody broke it down line by line for me to clearly understand. This was our first mortgage and we were both incredibly impressed by how quickly and smooth it went. I highly recommend Jody and his team of professionals at Prosperity Mortgage. Thank You so much for an outstanding experience!


Divider

Laura A.
Homeowner

Working with Jody Eichenblatt and Prosperity Home Mortgage made my first time home-buying experience a breeze! Jody was recommended to me by a friend and I was extremely pleased with the high quality customer service he provided from day one. As a first-time home buyer, I greatly appreciated the extra time Jody spent explaining every step of the process to me and being available to answer any (and all!) of my questions.

I will absolutely recommend Jody and Prosperity to others in the home buying market, I have full confidence that they will have the same amazing experience that I had.


Divider

Laura S.
Homeowner

It was such a pleasure working with Jody Eichenblatt. Getting a home mortgage can be so overwhelming, but with Jody’s guidance and expertise, he made the entire process as seamless and stress-free as possible. No matter what was going on, Jody was very quick to respond to voicemails and emails, and provide various financial options/scenarios whenever we asked. He’s very knowledgeable and thorough in his work and was extremely patient in answering our numerous questions to help us better understand the entire process. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Jody and would highly recommend him to anyone.


Divider

Jason B.
Homeowner

Jody Eichenblatt has been an invaluable resource to me and my family. Not only has Jody saved me thousands of dollars through his ability to get the lowest rates but his level of service has been outstanding as well. He has a great way about him and does everything he can to help his clients throughout the buying or refinance process. I feel very fortunate to work with Jody and I would recommend him to anyone thinking of purchasing or refinancing a home.


Divider

Heather S. & Heather K.
Homeowners

We were connected with Jody Eichenblatt at Prosperity Mortgage via our top-notch Realtor, Jim M. From the minute we began the loan process, Jody was both personable and professional. We felt comfortable and confident that, with his guidance, we could successfully navigate the world of home loans. Throughout the process, Jody was always available for consultation including evenings and weekends. He is gifted in explaining the "technical side" of the mortgage business to homebuyers and helped us understand the documentation requirements, which at times felt daunting. He was always encouraging and really make the experience a positive one. We would not hesitate to recommend Jody anyone looking for a solid, trustworthy and hardworking loan officer. If we ever going through the home buying process again, we would absolutely want to work with Jody again.


Divider

James and Donna V.
Homeowners

We were pleased to have the opportunity to work with Jody Eichenblatt in Prosperity’s Arlington, Va. office. As out-of-town buyers, he made a great first impression on us, when he offered to drive down to our hotel so we could meet him. Throughout the application process, Jody was helpful, informative and responsive to our needs, which included a referral to an insurance company, among other things. The fact that we had to do a lot of the paperwork by mail, e-mail, scanned documents, etc. made this a challenge but he was there to help, whenever we had a question or concern. Jody is easy to work with and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage.



Divider

Linh L.
Homeowner

I can’t thank Jody Eichenblatt and his team enough for making what could’ve been the most stressful part of my house hunt, the loan approval process, a relatively easy one. Sometimes, I forget we had to close in under three weeks. The process moved really quickly and I owe my sanity to Jody and his team. Jody was clear, very informative, and patient at every step of the process. He would explain everything in great detail and it helped me feel confident and comfortable with everything I had to sign. He's a referral from a good friend who also had an exceptional experience with Jody’s level of care and attentiveness.


Divider

Thomas M.
Homeowners

My wife and I were looking for financing for a home in Vienna. We were close to proceeding with CapitalOne when one of my wife's ex-colleagues recommended PHM loans.

We contacted PHM on May 9th for a Jun 5th closing. Mr. Jody Eichenblatt at PHM was amazing! He understood our need and urgency and put together different options for us very quickly - with way better terms than what CapitalOne had offered us. He also was always responsive either by e-mail or phone at anytime (including weekend evenings!). He also helped us secure secondary financing and stayed connected all through the process till closing.

I have not had a better experience with any financial institution - I would recommend PHM to anyone and specifically Jody.


Divider

Evan L.
Realtor

I have been in the real estate business for over 15 years and have worked with a ton of loan officers. However for the past 3 years, I’ve been working exclusively with Jody Eichenblatt. His knowledge, attention to detail and responsiveness is second to none. I pride myself in keeping my clients transactions simple, smooth and drama free. With Jody as my lender, my clients and I can rest easy knowing that he conducts business the same way. Jody’s a true pro!


Line
Showing results 1 - 12 of 12
Page: 1


Back to top